Google+

Potato Salad with Kalamata Olives

2

May 15, 2011 by Sara Kreidler

A few weeks ago, we were invited to a potluck picnic at a friend’s house where I ate the most amazing potato salad.  And by “most amazing,” I mean so good that I ate 3 servings and have since had several dreams about said potato salad.  The craving got so bad this weekend that I endeavored to make it myself, even though I didn’t have a recipe.  So I winged it, and I think I came pretty damn close to the potato salad of my dreams.  

All of the measurements are approximate — I just eyeballed it, really.  It’s a salad, so you can just taste-test as you go and add more of any ingredient as needed.

Ingredients

  • 2 1/2 pounds new potatoes, scrubbed and quartered (but not peeled)
  • 1 cup kalamata olives, coarsely chopped
  • ½ cup olive oil based mayo
  • 2 tablespoons regular mayo
  • Juice of half of 1 lemon
  • 2 tablespoons fresh parsley, minced
  • 2 tablespoons fresh dill, minced
  • 2 teaspoons garlic powder
  • Salt and pepper

Instructions

  1. Boil potatoes in salted water until fork tender; drain and cool completely.
  2. Combine remaining ingredients with potatoes and mix thoroughly. Taste and add more of any ingredient as needed.
  3. Chill for at least 1 hour and serve.
2 thoughts on “Potato Salad with Kalamata Olives

  1. […] also enjoyed some potato salad with kalamata olives alongside our pulled pork and slaw.  And because this is such a perfect summer meal, we ate it […]

  2. […] that most coleslaws use.  I made this coleslaw this weekend along with slow cooker pulled pork and potato salad with kalamata olives for a […]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

