Google+

Assorted Refrigerator Pickles

4

June 3, 2011 by Sara Kreidler

My name is Sara, and I am addicted to refrigerator pickles.  After eating 3 pints of dilly beans last week, I decided last night that it was time to make more pickles.

I made a pint of radish pickles and a pint of carrot pickles…

And a quart and a (not quite full) pint of cucumber pickles.  I followed the same recipe that I used for the refrigerator dilly beans.  Speaking of dilly beans, look at what I brought home from the farmer’s market…

I couldn’t resist making more dilly beans, so I made 5 pints.

So, here’s the whole line up (you can’t see all 5 pints of dilly beans because they’re behind the front two, but they’re there).  My fridge is full of pickles.  And I am happy.  Well, not quite full because we’ve already eaten a good bit of the carrot and radish pickles.  But still, pickle bliss.

4 thoughts on “Assorted Refrigerator Pickles

  1. […] ma vie en food cooking, canning & csa-ing Skip to content HomeAbout Me ← CSA: Week 1 More Refrigerator Pickles → […]

  2. […] beans, radish and cucumber pickles.    Check out the earlier posts on making dilly beans and carrot, radish and cucumber pickles (spoiler alert: it’s the same simple recipe for all of them).  Adding pickles to a […]

  3. […] Mmm. Pickled radishes and carrots. Both of these make incredible pickles. From Flickr user and blogger Ma Vie En Food. […]

  4. […] a loaf of seven grain bread.  Radishes are great in salads, of course, and they also make great quick pickles, but my favorite way to eat them is thinly sliced on crusty bread slathered with good butter and […]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

