Google+

Chicken Piccata, Parmesan Smashed Potatoes, and Chocolate Zabaglione with Berries

Leave a comment

August 2, 2011 by Sara Kreidler

Toby’s birthday was a few weeks ago, and Owen and my birthdays are this coming weekend, so this past weekend we went to my mom’s house for big birthday dinner.  My mom and I cooked a huge meal together: chicken piccata, parmesan smashed potatoes, steamed asparagus, and chocolate zabaglionze with berries.  We followed recipes from Everyday Italian by Giada De Laurentiis, a cookbook which never disappoints me.


Parmesan smashed potatoes.  As is always the case, potatoes + cheese = awesome.

 

Chocolate zabaglione with berries.  I had made the chicken piccata and parmesan smashed potatoes before, but the zabaglione was a new recipe for me.  We all agreed that it turned out great.

Oh, and because we obviously didn’t have enough to eat, we also had a red velvet birthday cake.  Yeah, there’s 30 candles on there.  I’m old.

Thanks for a great birthday dinner, Mom.  And for giving birth to me.  And for the new pressure canner, which we cannot wait to use!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

