Google+

Herb & Bourbon Arsenal Cheese

1

October 17, 2011 by Sara Kreidler

Arsenal Cheese makes local, handcrafted cheese right in my neighborhood.  I’ve mentioned before how much I love their Cannonball Cheese Curds (we get them at the East Liberty Farmer’s Market Cooperative).  This week, I tried their new Herb & Bourbon cheese (available at the East End Food Co-op) and it is AMAZING.  It’s creamy and soft and bourbony and herby and mellow, and I think I’m going to go eat the rest of the wheel when I finish this post.

So, if you read this blog and live in the ‘burgh, make a point of picking up some Arsenal Cheese in the near future (you can also get it at Whole Foods if you don’t go to the Farmer’s Market or Co-Cop) – you won’t be disappointed. Check out Arsenal’s website and blog for more information.

Note: Arsenal Cheese doesn’t know who I am (well, I did send them an email telling them how awesome their cheese is) and they’re not paying me to promote their cheese – I just really like their products and thought I would give them a shout out.  

One thought on “Herb & Bourbon Arsenal Cheese

  1. […] sauce, ground beef, garlic, onions, fresh herbs, homemade breadcrumbs and spaghetti; baguette, cheese, olives, hummus and tomato jam; assorted veggies from the CSA and a jar of beets for a big salad; […]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

